Arizona Local Invert and Entomology Network
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Complete newb saying hi

4 posters

Go down

Complete newb saying hi Empty Complete newb saying hi

Post by popnfresh Sun Jul 13, 2008 10:50 pm

hi guys. I am completely new to invertebrates. So far I own V. spinigerus and I've owned them for less than a week. I have always liked inverts but have never kept any. Well I figured I have waited long enough to join in on the fun. I figured that the friendly faces on this site can direct me in the right direction when I need help (Just like Athlon2k2 directed me here Very Happy). If anyone wants to go out send me an email or PM. I am a night person and I can request almost any day off of work so I will almost always be available. I have a crappy car so I would need to car pool but in exchange I will buy food and gas.

popnfresh
1st Instar

Back to top Go down

Complete newb saying hi Empty Re: Complete newb saying hi

Post by John Apple Mon Jul 14, 2008 5:00 am

Welcome to the site ..... Very Happy
Look forward to your posts and questions....
Where are you located ?
John Apple
John Apple
Arachno Super Mod

Back to top Go down

Post by Habibi18 Mon Jul 14, 2008 5:01 am

Hey!

Glad you're here! I have always liked inverts too. I keep hermit crabs because my mom likes them and they don't scare the living crap out of her.

Everything else does. ^.^ Is V. spinigerus a scorpion by any chance? I just see it as a scorpion for some reason. Although I could go to Google and find out.....hmmmm I shall think on that. ^_^

Enjoy yourself here and you'll learn alot. Trust me.

Complete newb saying hi Th_sau22.jpg
Habibi18
Habibi18
1st Instar

http://insectsgalore.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Post by popnfresh Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:25 pm

I'm located in Mesa and i can drive anywhere in the metro area I just don't have confidence in my car on the outer roads.